Monday, June 23, 2008

Roma di Luna "Casting the Bones" CD Release

Here's a link to the torrent.

Roma di Luna
"Casting the Bones" CD Release
The Cedar Cultural Center
Minneapolis, MN
Saturday June 14th

Taper: empty (neveragain1980 AT yahoo DOT com)
Location: DINish ( cm, ยบ) FOB, DFC, 30' back, ~10' ^
Source: MBHO 603a + KA200N > Mil Spec Silver Quad customs > UA-5 (BM2p+) > iRiver h120 (Optical @ 16bit 44.1kHz WAV)
Conversion: h120 > USB 2.0 > PC [WAV > TLH lvl 6 + Tested > FLAC]
Edit: CD Wave (tracking) Sound Forge 9 (fades)
TRT: 72:48

01. ...intro
02. I Can't Afford to Be Broke
03. ...please welcome Ben Durrant of Crazy Beast Studio
04. Red Walls
05. ...please welcome the baby & the band
06. Trouble
07. Tamar
08. ...some proceeds from tonight's CD sales go to Cangleska
09. Wildfire +
10. Fortune Teller
11. I'm Gone
12. Romance of Wolves
13. Ghost Dance
14. Face of My Friends
15. Tears
16. Pearls for Pigs
17. ...Encore
18. Summertime *
19. Bury Me

+ with Ethan Sutton from Spaghetti Western String Co. on cello
* originally composed by George Gershwin

Alexei Moon Casselle - voice, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Channy Moon Casselle - voice, violin, viola
Ben Durrant - electric guitar
James Everest - bass guitar
Ryan Lovan - drums/percussion
Jess Prusha - backing vocals
Michael Rossetto - banjo (Spaghetti Western String Co.)

If you like what you hear I certainly encourage you to purchase some music by Roma di Luna. The EP "Face of My Friends" is currently out of print but the debut LP "Find Your Way Home" and the new LP "Casting the Bones" are both available on CD as well as digitally from several sites. All three of these have been self-released by Roma di Luna. Support local music.

No comments: