Sunday, June 08, 2008

City on the Make @ The 400 Bar

Here's a link to the torrent.

City on the Make
The 400 Bar
"$1,000,000" E.P. Release Party
Minneapolis, MN
Saturday June 7th 2008

Taper: empty (neveragain1980 AT yahoo DOT com)
Location: AB (~20cm), FOB, ~6 ROC, ~15' back, ~9' ^
Source: MBHO 603a + KA200N > Mil Spec Silver Quad customs > UA-5 (BM2p+) > iRiver h120 (Optical @ 16bit 44.1kHz WAV)
Conversion: h120 > USB 2.0 > PC [WAV > TLH lvl 6 + Tested > FLAC]
Edit: CD Wave (tracking) Sound Forge 9 (fades)
TRT: 86:19

Disc I (43:20)

01. Good Old Fashioned Fire
02. Tangled Webs: Slithering Cobras
03. 900 Nails
04. Fake I.D.
05. No Thumbs *
06. Little T&A #
07. Strange Moon ^
08. Arc Lamps
09. Money is My Friend *

Disc II (42:59)

01. Chicks on Bikes
02. A Million Bucks
03. Cyborg Killer
04. intros
05. Crashing Down
06. New Shoes *
07. ...guitar swap
08. Pick Me Ups
09. ...encore
10. Sixteen Tons ^
11. Howlin' at a Sliver of the Moon

* unreleased originals
# The Rolling Stones
^ traditional covers w/ alt. lyrics

Mike Massey - vocals
Mischa Kegan - guitar
Stephen Rowe - bass
Colin Stumbras - drums |

I hope a 14 hour turn around time isn't to long to wait. Out of a half dozen this was hands down the best City on the Make show I've seen. Granted, I can't speak for the shows in 2006 but this band only continues to get tighter and tighter. When you come out you can expect to never be bored or see the same thing twice and in my opinion that's going to keep the people coming out. Thank you to the 400 Bar for being cool with the recording of this show and to Ron for the stellar mix. All 3 sets sounded great. Be sure to check out Dragons Power Up and The Tender Sweaters as well.

No comments: